Someone Like Me…..

Standard

I LOVE  that two years ago I came up with this for the name of my blog.  You know why?  Because…..I am just a regular gal, trying to find my way in this world.  I don’t necessarily ‘have it all together’.  In fact, in many ways, I Am Unlovely.  By that I mean, I would not stand out in a crowd.  I’m not the life of the party.  I don’t have all the answers.  I don’t stand up in front of people and pretend I have figured it all out. I am not slim or particularly beautiful.  I don’t wear the finest clothes or drive an expensive car or live in an expensive house.

I’m figuring it out, just like you are, day by day.  And I personally think that is our lot in life – to figure it out.  We don’t ‘get there’ – in my opinion.  When we finally DO get there, well, I believe we’ll be ready for the next phase…beyond this world as we know it.

I have seen myself at my Very Worst.  I have been in a place in my life where there was nowhere to go but up.  I have lived through my own personal hell, and that experience has made me a much, much more humble and grateful person.  And it has made me see that the human spirit is SO incredibly strong and we can choose, honestly, to get through the darkest nights and live to be stronger and deeper because of them…or we can choose to live in bitterness and angry frustration instead. Our choice.

So, I’m here to say, whatever you might be going through, that if Someone Like Me can get through it – so can you.  And if I can help by being a mentor on here with my words..then I would honored to do so.  And if I can help in any other way whatsoever, just being a listening ear, perhaps…then let me know. But, I don’t have all the answers. In fact, I believe most of the answers actually come from within ourselves.  We KNOW we need.  But sometimes we are too far away from ourselves to even believe that.  And if that’s the case, then it’s our job to return to our self…so we can hear that voice within us.

We’re all in this together, as far as I am concerned.  So maybe we can join hands and help each other out in this big, crazy, wonderful world called Life.

About chere

Hi there! My name is Chere, and I love to write, and initially created this blog to do just that - write! I am first and foremost a mom of 3 amazing young adults, 2 great children - in - law, and 4 grandbabies that are the love of my life! I am also a Reiki Master Practioner, and an office administrator. I live in beautiful Victoria, BC and I'm just a gal who's been around and learned a few things along the way. Thanks for stopping by, and I hope you enjoy! Chere

Leave a Reply

