A Christmas Wish…

Standard

I’m back, blogworld.  After almost a year of silence, I’ve decided to return – and I’ve missed being here. To those of you still following, thank you!

There’s something on my mind, today, this being the eve (of the eve!) of Christmas day.  And that something is my relationship with God.  The way I see things nowadays is not the way I was brought up to believe how things were.  You see, I was brought up to believe there was only one way to God.  But I cannot believe that anymore.

I am a Reiki practitioner, and have been for almost 10 years now.  And as a practitioner, I have had the honor of  sitting in sacred circles with men and women of all beliefs and religions.  Men and women who’s hearts yearn for God as much as my heart has yearned – for most of my lifetime.  I used to believe that there was a certain protocol that needed to be followed in order to have a relationship with God.  But being with these committed people of so many different faiths, I have come to believe that God meets us right where we are – regardless of our chosen faith or belief system.

Now, I realize that some reading this might think I’ve gone way off the beaten track, and that my own eternity might be in danger.  That may be!  But I can no longer believe that there is an “us” and/or “them” where God is concerned.  I just cannot believe that anymore.  Period.  I believe God loves each and every one of us just the way we are – and is ready and willing to meet us as soon He/She sees that tiny speck of desire to know Him/Her more.

And, within these sacred circles, I have seen exactly that.  I have seen the Muslim woman with a deep love for God as she knows Him/Her.  I have seen Indigenous peoples with a sacred knowledge and belief system that blows me away and causes me to long to know more.  I have experienced Reiki from those who are not sure of their faith at all, but know that there is something greater than themselves out there in our vast universe, and are seeking to know more.

Something that I’ve found interesting is to learn that there was another gospel not included in the Bible as we know it – the Gospel of Thomas.  And guess what?  In that gospel, ALL will enter the kingdom of God.  Now, I’ve got to wonder why that gospel did not get included! (And, too, there are many other books that were not included in the Bible)!

God, as I know and experience Him/Her, is a loving God who longs for a personal relationship with us.  I believe He/She is all around us, and in us – every one of us.  That may offend some, and I’m sorry about that.  But how can a loving God say – well you can come in, but sorry, you cannot?  Could we say that to our children?  Sorry, son, but you’re not allowed – but daughter – I open my arms to you!  I Just. Don’t. See. It.

Anyhow, while I’m not here to argue religion with anyone, I am here to wish everyone who is reading this a very Merry Christmas, however you celebrate it, and however you understand it.  God, however you understand God, is omnipotent, and omnipresent – to all of us.

Happy Holidays to each and every one of you reading this, and may 2015 bring lovely surprises to you all!

And, I’ll see you in the New Year!

xxoo

Chere

About chere

Hi there! My name is Chere, and I love to write, and initially created this blog to do just that - write! I am first and foremost a mom of 3 amazing young adults, 2 great children - in - law, and 4 grandbabies that are the love of my life! I am also a Reiki Master Practioner, and an office administrator. I live in beautiful Victoria, BC and I'm just a gal who's been around and learned a few things along the way. Thanks for stopping by, and I hope you enjoy! Chere

6 responses »

  1. Much love to you. Yes. I have had these thoughts too.. as a very young child. I remember sitting in church saying “These people are missing it.” So I just wrote a book called “What’s RIght Here.”
    I have also done reiki. Finding a reiki healer marked a major shift in my journey.
    Many blessings and welcome back,
    Laurie

Leave a Reply

