Amidst The Unknown

Standard

I stand here

In this strangely unknown place

A twilight zone, of sorts

Learning to be content

With not seeing

I left behind familiarity

Though, troublesome as it was

Was still routine

Predictable

This place that is between this

And that

Here

and there

This place of discomfort

The In Between

I do not like this place

And yet,

I’ve been here before

Many times

And that voice within me

That God-voice

reminds me once again

to have patience

to have faith

to trust

and things will unfold

as they are meant to

in time.

And so I stand

and when I can, I take a step or two

when I see a clear path

a way to go forward

But mostly I wait

in expectation.

On the edge of something, though I’m not sure what,

Waiting for something, something new,

To unfold.

2 responses »

  1. Hi Chere: I love this poem/meditation. Being in this place of “in between” has you full of expectation – there is excitement when there is expectancy. A kind of personal Advent is unfolding for you and many others of us who, like you, are waiting in faith and trust for the way to become clear. I believe this to be a place of blessing for all of us….so may the creator’s blessings be upon you personally today.

Leave a Reply

