Happy New Year!

Standard

I’m rather late this time in doing my ‘reporting’ on my New Years intentions.  But, here I am! Better late than never, maybe?

First of all, my wish for all of you reading this is that 2014 will be an amazing year for you, in whatever way you need it to be.  And that even in sadness, when it comes, (and it does come, doesn’t it?) you will find strength within yourself to keep moving forward.  Because, there really IS a light at the end of that tunnel.  Yes. There. Is.

My experience for setting intentions this year has been quite different than last.  By New Years eve I had chosen the two words that will follow me into this year – and they are self-efficacy and permission.  And yes, I’ve added the meaning of self-efficacy in there for you, because I had to look it up!  And when I did, I knew it was a something I needed more of in my life – the belief in my own ability to complete tasks and reach goals.  Sounds strange, even writing this, that this is a phrase I would choose.   I mean, why?  I have completed lots of tasks and reached lots of goals.  But, you see, those tasks and goals all had to do with helping make someone else’s life (or business) better, more organized, more efficient.  My weakness is giving myself permission to do the same things…for me.  And taking the action steps I need to take to make those goals a reality.  I do a lot of ‘thinking’ about what I want, instead of making it happen…

I want to create a business.  We’ve been down this road before – some of you might remember.  I chickened out.  But more and more I’m beginning to see that I’m just not happy working for someone else!  Working for someone else, I have all these ideas about how I could do it differently….and better!  But the belief that I can actually do this for myself evades me.  And, giving myself permission to be successful at it has been elusive.  So, I dabble.  Put my toe in, and take it out, screaming how the water is too cold.

So, these are two things I am working toward creating more of in my life this year.  And of course, my health still takes a front row.  I have lost over 30 pounds and want to keep that happening.  I have adopted many new ways of being that have enhanced that weight loss and my overall energy.  I want to keep doing those things, and add more….

Overall, I’m pretty happy with the way 2013 went…although for many months I was filled with anxiety over work related relationships which I still do not have complete clarity around yet.  Even with that, I did do amazingly well with my health goals, and I did it all without berating myself or despising myself for every little failure.  So, you see?  It. Is. Possible.  To love yourself through the hard parts!

And lastly, I have started a new blog.  You can find it at  http://nourishingselfcare.wordpress.com , if you are at all interested.  This blog will by my attempt at beginning my business.  I will not be sharing it on facebook  in the near future, so if you’d like to follow along,  (and I’d love to have you) – if you would like to learn the many different aspects of self care, if you would like to have ideas, resources, and some personal experience thrown in for good measure,  please consider signing up by email!

Ok, this is lastly – I want to thank you all so much for following me thus far.  I know I have not been all that consistent (especially the past few months where I have been going through a huge learning curve with my new job).  But my intention is still strong, and I will be using this blog more for personal life experiences (which is kind of what it turned into, didn’t it?).  🙂

stay tuned….

About chere

Hi there! My name is Chere, and I love to write, and initially created this blog to do just that - write! I am first and foremost a mom of 3 amazing young adults, 2 great children - in - law, and 4 grandbabies that are the love of my life! I am also a Reiki Master Practioner, and an office administrator. I live in beautiful Victoria, BC and I'm just a gal who's been around and learned a few things along the way. Thanks for stopping by, and I hope you enjoy! Chere

Leave a Reply

