Not-so-good self care Sunday

Standard

Well, I must say that today I got caught up with working on the Scavenger Hunt (post about that, below).  And my self-care routine went right out the window.  No exercise, no qi-gong, no walking.  And I didn’t get ‘stuff’ done that I wanted to do around the house, either.  I had fun doing the exercises for the hunt – but I admit I got a little obsessed.  Ok –  a LOT obsessed.  I got a little..well…addicted.  And here I sit, at 9:30 at night, having been here most of the day.  I actually got a LOT done on the Hunt – but NOTHING done in my real life. Ugh.

See – my intention is that I will eventually turn this blog into a place where I can share resources, and suggest books that have helped me along my journey.  So when this Scavenger Hunt opportunity came along, I jumped at the chance to learn as much as I can, connect with other online business people, and make some new friends.  It’s just – I don’t feel like I had a ‘successful’ day as far as my own self care went.  And that’s what is important.  That’s what I’m trying to stay on track with in here, after all. And today, I failed at this task.

So, I’ll chalk it up to excitement over something new.  And I’ll remember that tomorrow, before I get out of bed, I need a firm plan about what I want to get accomplished in order to ensure that my body and my mind are both being well taken care of….

I guess not every day is going to be a Great Success.  But I still feel good about the fact that I’m still here, blogging, after two whole months, and (most days) I’m still on track.  Just not today. Oh, well….Mama told me there’d be days like this…

 

 

About chere

Hi there! My name is Chere, and I love to write, and initially created this blog to do just that - write! I am first and foremost a mom of 3 amazing young adults, 2 great children - in - law, and 4 grandbabies that are the love of my life! I am also a Reiki Master Practioner, and an office administrator. I live in beautiful Victoria, BC and I'm just a gal who's been around and learned a few things along the way. Thanks for stopping by, and I hope you enjoy! Chere

Leave a Reply

