So, why blog, you ask?

Standard

Not that anyone might be wondering, but I thought I’d mention this anyhow.  I’m here to write.  That’s one of my intentions for 2013.  To write. Because I want to be more consistent with my writing, and because I wish to get better.

I have no real plan for this particular blog, at the moment.  I’m hoping that it will unfold as I go.  I’m thinking that’s what happens…maybe?  People start to blog and in the beginning it might all be kinda lame but as time goes on things begin to click, ideas begin to form, and the blogger (that’s me) begins to ‘get’ it.  So, if you’re reading this, thanks so much for stopping by!  You’re on the ground floor of an experiment that I’m intending will change and evolve and hopefully become more professional as times goes on…

As far as my New Year’s goals, I think I’m almost done.  The ‘word of the year’ that I’ve chosen is ‘worth’.  Because I’m not always sure of my worth in this world – I admit that.  But, I also really like ‘intentional’.  So I might carry that one around with me, as well.  I long to live my life more intentionally, so, yes, that is one of my plans for this year.

Another is to move my body, which I’m not so good at right now, either.  A third is to step up and be the leader – not wait around for ‘somebody’ to do it.  I’ve already started working toward this one. I organized and am facilitating a ‘Success Circle’ group with my classmates from Royal Roads U.  First gathering is past and it went smashingly.  Next one is coming up…

One of my most important plans for this year is self care.  I can be really, really, really bad at this one.  My default, when things get stressed, is to forget about myself, what I need, what my body needs, what my spirit needs and what my mind needs – and focus outwardly.  This is not healthy for me.  I truly need to keep my own self care at the forefront of things…so that I can be there 100% for those around me.  If I’m not well, or healthy, howcan I be effective in the lives of those I love, and work with, and volunteer with?

Sooo…these are my plans, thus far. Not resolutions, per se – I’m not really crazy about that word, at all.  And,  I might add a few in.  Or not. We’ll see…

cheré

 

About chere

Hi there! My name is Chere, and I love to write, and initially created this blog to do just that - write! I am first and foremost a mom of 3 amazing young adults, 2 great children - in - law, and 4 grandbabies that are the love of my life! I am also a Reiki Master Practioner, and an office administrator. I live in beautiful Victoria, BC and I'm just a gal who's been around and learned a few things along the way. Thanks for stopping by, and I hope you enjoy! Chere

Leave a Reply

