Two Thousand Thirteen is coming..

Standard

What do I wish this coming year to look like for me?  I’m thinking about this already.  Because on New Year’s Eve, I celebrate…but not in the accepted, loud party-and-count-down way.  I spend time looking back.  Reflecting on what went right.  And what could have gone better.

And, I pray.  Because I  believe in prayer, and I  believe in a higher power, and I believe he/she hears and answers my prayers.  Not always in the way I expect, and not always with a ‘yes’ – but always, always with his/her best intentions for my life.  I choose to believe that this is so.  My life experiences have caused me to know that this is so…without one doubt.

And this year, for the first year, I am planning to set an intention.  Or maybe more than one.

This past six months, I have not been satisfied with how my life has been going.  I have not been my best self.  I have been rushing around like a crazy person, not taking the time I know I need to rest, relax, and reflect.  And my body, and my mind, and my attitudes, are showing it.  I need to come back to my ‘self’ – I miss me.

And so, I’m thinking in these last few days before two thousand thirteen shows up.  I’m planning.  I’m wondering.  I’m questioning.  I’m being curious.  And in this process, I’m trying very hard to be kind to myself.  Because sometimes, when life gets too busy, we lose our way.  It happens.  The important thing is that we stop, take a breath, look around us, and be curious as to why things are the way they are, and whether or not we are happy with the way things are in this moment.   Especially if one loses ones’ ‘self’ in the process of living.

Like I seem to have done.

Stay tuned..

cheré

About chere

Hi there! My name is Chere, and I love to write, and initially created this blog to do just that - write! I am first and foremost a mom of 3 amazing young adults, 2 great children - in - law, and 4 grandbabies that are the love of my life! I am also a Reiki Master Practioner, and an office administrator. I live in beautiful Victoria, BC and I'm just a gal who's been around and learned a few things along the way. Thanks for stopping by, and I hope you enjoy! Chere

Leave a Reply

